Wednesday, July 18, 2018

COVERGIRL Vitalist Healthy Elixir Foundation* Review


Price: 23.95$ from BigW, Target and Selected Pharmacies

COVERGIRL Vitalist Healthy Elixir Foundation in Classic Ivory 710

COVERGIRL Vitalist Healthy Elixir Foundation comes in a glass packing with pump. I got the shade Classic Ivory 710 which is perfect for my light medium skin tone. 

This foundation is highly fragranced which I do not like. It has thick consistency and it is easy to apply. It claims to provide medium coverage but for me it gives full coverage.  It covers acne marks, age spots, blemishes and even my dark circles.  The formula is hydrating and it works well for my dry skin type. It looks so natural on my skin and last up to 8 hours.  

Overall, It is a good drugstore foundation,  it has SPF20 which is added benefit specially for Aussie girls.  In addition, I advise to swatch different shades when buying this foundation as their shade range is darker than usual.


* The product was provided for review purpose.


Wednesday, June 20, 2018

Carbon Coco Ultimate Cabon kit review*

I was lucky enough to receive some goodies from Carbon Coco. I have used them for few weeks and now it is time to share my thoughts. 


Carbon Coco is a 100% Natural Teeth Whitener. It naturally whiten teeth, polishes teeth, strengthens enamel and detoxifies your mouth without any chemicals and added nasties. You can find more details here.






I have tried three different products


  • Toothbrush with Bamboo Bristles
  • Carbon Coco Toothpaste
  • Carbon Coco Tooth Polish

My Review

The toothbrush has bamboo bristle which is OK not very soft and not very hard. According to the instruction I used Carbon Coco tooth polish first. It was little bit tricky in the start as I am not use to try powder tooth polish.  It looks very messy as I can see black colour in my sink. 

The next step is to use Carbon Coco Toothpaste. I find it easier than tooth polish as it is not in powder form. It is black colour toothpaste, almost tasteless and leathers really very well. 

Surprisingly both products rinsed very easily and does not leave any black colour on my teeth and gums. Instantly my teeth feels clean and fresh. Both products are very gentle and I have not experienced any discomfort or sensitivity.  I have experienced in the past that whitening tooth pastes are very harsh but the case is different with these products.

I have been using them for more than 6 weeks now and I can feel the difference. These products cleans my teeth perfectly, I do have some stains which are disappeared now. They also helps to lighten the yellow colour in the corners of my teeth.  In terms of whitening effects, I must say that these products help to clean my teeth intensively. It removes stains and yellow tint which helps to make my teeth whiter.  They are also looking shiny and catching more light.

Overall these are gentle and effective products, and helps to clean teeth perfectly.  I feel that they enhance natural teeth colour but does not convert it from yellow to white. 

*These products are provided for review purpose


Monday, April 9, 2018

Covergirl Peacock Flare Mascara Review*

Price 21.95$ from Priceline, Big W, Coles , Target



Covergirl Peacock Flare Mascara comes in a pretty aqua tube. It has medium size brush with bristles in twist pattern.  I really like its brush, it is so easy to apply. It is almost fragrance free and the formula is little bit on drier side. Upon appication it make them little bit longer and thick. As I have non existent lashes and only few mascaras work for me. This one does not makes a huge difference in their appearance. 

This is long lasting mascara and last all day without smudging and flaking. I feel that this is more suitable for those who want natural looking eye lashes not a dramatic one. 

Covergirl is one of my favourite brands, Have you tried anything from Covergirl?

*The product is provided for review purpose.

Tuesday, January 23, 2018

Boxing Day Haul 2017

Boxing day is a major shopping event of the year, I bought some make up and skin care item during these sale days, here is a details.

 

Who can resist 20% off MAC sale, I picked BB foundation compact for 35$ from Myer.

I garbed some a gift pack and some bath bombs( not picture as ther are consumed by my kids within few days) from Lush during their 50% off deal.

Clinique gift pack was also 30% off and it contains 4 full size products.

I wanted to try something from 3INA, so I picked this chubby blush, it was on clearance.

I also picked the body shop Pinta Colada shower gel for 7$.

That's all, did you get some good deals on boxing day?


Friday, January 12, 2018

Three Skincare Products for Instant Glow

Here is my top three products for Instant Glow, I only need to use one of them.



Nip+Fab Glycolic Instant Fix Mask: This mask gives instant results, it is great for special occasion. I just need to use it and my skin looks glowing and fresh.

Dermalogica Daily SuperfoliantIt is powder exfoliator and makes my skin silky smooth immediately after each use.

Paula's Choice Skin Perfecting 2% BHA lotion : I use it at night before using serum and moisturiser and believe me my skin looks very fresh in the morning. I use it three time a week to keep my skin healthy and fresh.

I have reviewed all of the individually, they are currently on rotation. Also I do not recommend using all of these products at one time, only one product is enough for exfoliation.


Wednesday, January 3, 2018

Rimmel Insta Duo Contour Stick Review*

Price: 18.95$ from Priceline, Chemist Warehouse and Super Markets



Swatches from Left to right, Light, Medium and Dark

Rimmel Insta Duo Contour Stick comes in a lipstick like packing but it is dual ended. One side contain bronzer and the other side has highlighter. Both products are fragrance free, creamy and pigmented.  One swipe is enough to show intense colour. The highlighters are easy to apply and blend. For bronzer,I need to be careful not to apply much, also it needs to blend properly. I really like the shades of bronzers, they are not orangish and they look perfect on my pale skin tone. Highlighters are also neutral perfect for all skin tones. On my skin, highlighter last longer than bronzer, they last for up to 5 hours and then start disappearing.

This is an easy to use handy product and I can keep it in my bag for touch ups. 

Products are provided for review purpose 

Wednesday, December 13, 2017

Antipodes Moisture Boost Natural Lipsticks Review*

Price:29$ from Priceline, David Jones, selected Pharmacies


From Left to right 
 Ruby Bay Rough, West Coast Sunset and Boom Rock Bronze

Swatches from left to right
West Coast Sunset, Ruby Bay Rough and Boom Rock Bronze

Antipodes Moisture Boost Natural Lipsticks comes in a strong and sleek packing with the box. They contain Antipodes logo and the words "I am so healthy, You could almost eat me". These lipsticks are available in  12 different shades which are suitable for all skin tones. I got West Coast Sunset, Ruby Bay Rough and Boom Rock Bronze which work perfect for my light medium skin tone.

Antipodes Lipsticks are fragrance free which is great for sensitive skin types too. They are highly pigmented and provide full coverage, one swipe is enough to show intense colour. The formula is creamy and hydrating, they do transfer a little bit like all cream lipsticks. Surprising they really last for long time on my lips. They look perfect up to 6 hours with eating and drinking. They leave a pigmented stain upon disappearing and I need to remove them properly at the end of the day.

Overall, I really like Antipodes Lipsticks, they are pigmented, hydrating and long lasting. In addition they are certified vegetarian while natural, healthy and edible ingredients make them safer to wear. I highly recommend them for everyone.

* Products are provided for review purpose 

Tuesday, December 12, 2017

Becca Jet, Set ,Glow Review

Price:35$ from Sephora, Adore Beauty



Becca Jet, Set ,Glow contains three products 
  • Backlight Priming Filter (15 ml / .5 oz)
  • First Light Priming Filter (15 ml / .5 oz)
  • Under Eye Brightening Corrector (2.3 g / 0.08 oz)
I really like the sizes of these three products., you can see in pictures, these are very good sizes.

I have used both primers, for me Back light Priming Filter works much better. It gives subtle glow to my complexion and hydrates my skin very well. First Light Priming Filter is also good but difference is not much noticeable.

I actually bought this pack to try Becca Under eye Brightening Corrector but I am not so impressed with the results. I found that it is more suitable for young girl. 

Lets talk about the value of this set, these three products are exactly half size of full version. The prices are calculated according to Sephora Australia website. Both primers valued 32$ each and Under eye Brightening Corrector is valued  25$. So the total value of the pack is around 89$ which is really very good. 

Overall, I like this pack and it is great for those who wants to try Becca products before buying full size version. It can be a perfect gift for makeup lover.

Monday, December 11, 2017

Love it or Leave it - Hourglass Ambient Lighting Powder

Price:67$ only at Mecca

  


Hourglass Ambient Lighting Powder in Diffused Light swatch

The packing is so pretty, it is sleek and strong and contains mirror. It has light smell, I was little bit surprised when I smelled it for the first time, It smells like mineral or chemicals.

It is finely milled powder and contain a very tiny amount of shimmer which is not very  noticeable.  It is not highly pigmented, the above swatches are 3 coats of product. I use it as finishing powder all over my face and specially around my eye. It looks very natural, does not highlight dry skin and does not crease around eye. I do not have many fine lines so can not comment about them but it makes my skin little bit smoother. On my face it lasts up to 5 hours and then disappeared. 

I like Hourglass Ambient Lighting Powder but I was expecting a little more. There is a slight  difference  in my skin when I use it.  It smooth my skin but only those who are makeup lovers like me can feel it. In the pictures, my skin looks same. The difference it made to my looks is not noticeable and I can get the same results with any other good powder. For me, it does not work like magic, it is just a normal product but over hyped.

If you love to use luxury makeup then it is for you, you will be very happy with the packing, texture and results. But if you are looking for some noticeable difference in your skin then you might be little bit disappointed like me.  

Tarte Amazonian Clay Blush Thrilled Review

Price: 38$ from Sephora and Tarte website


Tarte Amazonian Clay Blush in Thrilled swatch

Tarte Amazonian Clay Blush Thrilled comes in a strong packing with beautiful pattern. The blush is highly pigmented, one swipe is enough to show intense colour. It is very easy to apply and blend, it  does not look powdery or patchy. The blush is completely matte and looks very natural on my light medium skin tone. It do last for up to 7 hours on my face and then starts fading.

Overall, I like this blush and the formula, it is easy to apply and long lasting. Surely I will try more from this range.
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...